Welcome back! Our commentators—National Affairs Correspondents Jeet Heer, Joan Walsh, and John Nichols; our Justice Correspondent Elie Mystal; Strikes Correspondent Jane McAlevey; columnist Katha Pollitt; and Nation Editor D.D. Guttenplan—is back at it again for a night of commentary, quips, and analysis.

Six candidates have made tonight’s stage. In alphabetical order, former Vice President Joe Biden, former New York City Mayor Mike Bloomberg, former South Bend, Indiana, Mayor Pete Buttigieg, Senator Amy Klobuchar, Senator Bernie Sanders, and Senator Elizabeth Warren. NBC is hosting.  Sign up for our Election 2020 newsletter to get an alert at 8:45 PM ET tonight — 15 minutes before the debate starts.