Forrest Gander | The Nation

Forrest Gander

Author Bios

Forrest Gander

Forrest Gander is the author of ten books of poems, among them Torn Awake (2001) and Eye Against Eye (2005), and a collection of essays, A Faithful Existence (2005). He has also translated the poetry of Jamie Saenez and Coral Bracho.


News and Features

In his poetry Roberto Bolaño gave himself over to the subversive, to antiheroes, ballad and saga.