Articles http://www.thenation.com/articles/344 en The Republican Response to Obama’s Immigration Move http://www.thenation.com/article/191433/republican-response-obamas-immigration-move <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column Humor Tue, 25 Nov 2014 17:00:57 +0000 Calvin Trillin 191433 at http://www.thenation.com Obstacles Limit Targets and Pace of Strikes on ISIS http://www.thenation.com/article/190481/obstacles-limit-targets-and-pace-strikes-isis <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /><p><em>&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;&mdash;</em>Headline,<em> The New York Times</em></p> Column US Wars and Military Action Wed, 12 Nov 2014 19:23:46 +0000 Calvin Trillin 190481 at http://www.thenation.com By the Way http://www.thenation.com/article/188449/way <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /><p><span style="font-variant: small-caps;">Obamacare Loses Power as a Campaign Issue</span><br /> <em>&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &mdash;</em>Headline<em>, The New York Times</em></p> Column Health Wed, 05 Nov 2014 19:38:44 +0000 Calvin Trillin 188449 at http://www.thenation.com Bushes, Led by W., Rally to Make Jeb ‘45’ http://www.thenation.com/article/186569/bushes-led-w-rally-make-jeb-45 <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /><p>&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &mdash;Headline<em>, The New York Times</em></p> Column Political Figures Campaigns and Elections Wed, 29 Oct 2014 17:32:10 +0000 Calvin Trillin 186569 at http://www.thenation.com On the Reappearance of Kim Jong-un http://www.thenation.com/article/184593/reappearance-kim-jong-un <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column World Leaders Wed, 22 Oct 2014 17:13:00 +0000 Calvin Trillin 184593 at http://www.thenation.com Texas Voter-ID Law Reinstated http://www.thenation.com/article/182185/texas-voter-id-law-reinstated <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column Campaigns and Elections Wed, 15 Oct 2014 17:48:38 +0000 Calvin Trillin 182185 at http://www.thenation.com A Summary of the Realignment of Public Opinion Concerning the Agency Responsible for the Protection of the President and His Family http://www.thenation.com/article/181908/summary-realignment-public-opinion-concerning-agency-responsible-protection-president <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column Executive Branch Wed, 08 Oct 2014 17:53:36 +0000 Calvin Trillin 181908 at http://www.thenation.com The Coalition Against ISIS http://www.thenation.com/article/181821/coalition-against-isis <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column US Military US Wars and Military Action Wed, 01 Oct 2014 17:07:55 +0000 Calvin Trillin 181821 at http://www.thenation.com What the Global-Warming Deniers Thought of Those in the ‘People’s Climate March’ http://www.thenation.com/article/181735/what-global-warming-deniers-thought-those-peoples-climate-march <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Climate Change Column Wed, 24 Sep 2014 17:55:58 +0000 Calvin Trillin 181735 at http://www.thenation.com What Happened to Janay Palmer in the Elevator http://www.thenation.com/article/181657/what-happened-janay-palmer-elevator <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Crime Sports Column Wed, 17 Sep 2014 17:12:01 +0000 Calvin Trillin 181657 at http://www.thenation.com The 2001 Bush-Putin Summit http://www.thenation.com/article/181567/2001-bush-putin-summit <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column World Leaders Wed, 10 Sep 2014 17:46:35 +0000 Calvin Trillin 181567 at http://www.thenation.com U.S. May Find Itself Allied With Assad and Iranian Ayatollahs http://www.thenation.com/article/181468/us-may-find-itself-allied-assad-and-iranian-ayatollahs <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column US Wars and Military Action Wed, 03 Sep 2014 18:10:30 +0000 Calvin Trillin 181468 at http://www.thenation.com Deep Pockets http://www.thenation.com/article/181382/deep-pockets <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column US Military US Wars and Military Action Wed, 27 Aug 2014 17:48:11 +0000 Calvin Trillin 181382 at http://www.thenation.com Radical Jihadists Gain Ground in Iraq http://www.thenation.com/article/180983/radical-jihadists-gain-ground-iraq <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column Humor Wed, 13 Aug 2014 19:04:03 +0000 Calvin Trillin 180983 at http://www.thenation.com The ‘New York Times’ Editorial Board Calls for the Legalization of Marijuana http://www.thenation.com/article/180831/new-york-times-editorial-board-calls-legalization-marijuana <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column Drug War and Drug Policy Media Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:11:43 +0000 Calvin Trillin 180831 at http://www.thenation.com Religious Misunderstanding http://www.thenation.com/article/180679/religious-misunderstanding <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column Regions and Countries Wed, 16 Jul 2014 17:34:58 +0000 Calvin Trillin 180679 at http://www.thenation.com William Kristol’s Credentials as an Iraq Expert http://www.thenation.com/article/180501/william-kristols-credentials-iraq-expert <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column Media Wed, 02 Jul 2014 16:00:46 +0000 Calvin Trillin 180501 at http://www.thenation.com Easy Fix http://www.thenation.com/article/180288/easy-fix <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column Gender and Sexuality Wed, 18 Jun 2014 16:35:09 +0000 Calvin Trillin 180288 at http://www.thenation.com The VA Scandal http://www.thenation.com/article/180129/va-scandal <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Government Column Health Wed, 04 Jun 2014 17:31:55 +0000 Calvin Trillin 180129 at http://www.thenation.com No Surprise http://www.thenation.com/article/179967/no-surprise <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column Political Figures Wed, 21 May 2014 17:43:36 +0000 Calvin Trillin 179967 at http://www.thenation.com New GOP Icon? http://www.thenation.com/article/179871/new-gop-icon <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column Conservatives and the American Right Wed, 14 May 2014 18:01:44 +0000 Calvin Trillin 179871 at http://www.thenation.com Condoleezza Rice Withdraws as Rutgers Commencement Speaker in Face of Protest Over Her Promotion of the War in Iraq http://www.thenation.com/article/179732/condoleezza-rice-withdraws-rutgers-commencement-speaker-face-protest-over-her-promoti <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Bush's Lies Column Political Figures Wed, 07 May 2014 16:47:51 +0000 Calvin Trillin 179732 at http://www.thenation.com A Worshipper in Georgia Prepares for Church http://www.thenation.com/article/179601/worshipper-georgia-prepares-church <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column Guns and Gun Control Wed, 30 Apr 2014 16:59:23 +0000 Calvin Trillin 179601 at http://www.thenation.com Campaign Chant of Red-State Democrats http://www.thenation.com/article/179506/campaign-chant-red-state-democrats <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Are Republicans and Democrats the Same? Column Wed, 23 Apr 2014 17:37:25 +0000 Calvin Trillin 179506 at http://www.thenation.com Damaging Compassion http://www.thenation.com/article/179376/damaging-compassion <a href="/authors/calvin-trillin">Calvin Trillin</a><br /> Column Political Figures Campaigns and Elections Wed, 16 Apr 2014 17:05:11 +0000 Calvin Trillin 179376 at http://www.thenation.com